Halloween at Disneyland & California Adventure Park

2 Nov

Disneyland and California Adventure Park was teeming with pirates, witches, princes and princesses in celebration of Halloween.  Almost every character I’ve seen in a movie or read about in a book was either strolling the streets, riding the rides or filling his or her appetite with delicious Disney treats.  We’ve never been here at this time of the year, thus, we decided to take advantage of our annual passes to visit again.  It was amusing to observe a different kind of energy amongst people and see Mickey’s face pumpkinized everywhere.

I was hoping to see someone dressed as Elphaba from Wicked and out of nowhere popped this older lady on her walker donning witch’s clothes and luminous green skin.  She scared the crap out of me that I almost choked on my pickle.  Ahhh…gotta have my pickle fix.

No matter how many times you’ve been to these parks I feel like there is always something new to discover.  And imagine, in 2012 they’ll be opening up more attractions.  Wow.  

I still could not muster the courage to try the California Screamin’ roller coaster and although I’ve been on it twice, I skipped Hollywood Tower of Terror too.  I am such a wimp.  I enjoyed being on the carousel though.  Best ride ever!  Haha. 

Plus, we had a chance to watch the “World of Color” for the second time around.  We missed the fast pass before and got stuck watching it from afar.  This show takes my breath away.

We had an amazing time laughing and picking on each other.  It was the perfect ending to our Halloween weekend.


Wee!


Enjoying Disney’s California Adventure Park.




Looks interesting…I wonder what’s inside?


The Sourdough Bread Factory: Salt + Mother Dough=Sourdough Bread


Karl trying out their tortilla.


Clam chowder served in sourdough bread.  Yummm…


People lining up for Mickey’s Halloween party.


Jungle Cruise, the most refreshing and relaxing ride ever.


Mickey Mouse pumpkinized.




This game was quite exhausting. Haha.


Outdoor club party promoting Disney’s new movie, “Tron.”  It was fun dancing for a few minutes.



Waiting for Karl to get out.


Admiring the beautiful lights before “World of Color” begins.



Leave a Reply

