New Logo

1 Aug


I was THIS close to asking a friend of mine to create the logo for my future home-based business when I decided to give it a try.  I’d picked up many pointers along the way from working with computer graphic artists.  All my jobs have always been related to creating, designing and branding a product be it a magazine, resort or spa.  As a marketing person, it’s hard to have a vision and not have enough skills to execute it.  These days, however, with the surge of information and convenience of technology there is nothing one cannot learn.  I wanted something simple but elegant for my logo and came up with this on my first attempt:  

I was grateful for everyone’s feedback after I posted it on Facebook but after much thought and consideration I felt that this logo may end up being costly in the future.  I decided to make a few modifications to it and voila, here’s the new version:

Software – Adobe Photoshop Elements 8; Sarah Lei – Zapfino Font, Bold Typeface; Skincare & Spa – Optima, Beveled fx; Grass Accent – Cookie Cutter Tool.
  

Update: I made the green a little crisper.

One Response to “New Logo”

  1. K.O. August 3, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    2nd one for sure

Leave a Reply

